‘Only Two Ways Home’ – Preview

I wanted a mission, and for my sins, they gave me one.

I wanted a mission, and for my sins, they gave me one.

A few weeks ago, I began the process of composing my haphazard and frankly unreadable gaming notes used to run one of my fun, successful, two-session heists for Star Wars Edge of the Empire. It’s a bit of a chore, as you can imagine, as there is a great difference between “good enough to play” and “publishable work to be proud of”. Despite this, everything is going splendidly with it. However, the tasks ahead of me in terms of organizing, embellishing, clarifying, and general polishing up are taking far longer than I had originally expected.

I’ve spend far too many hours designing hospitals (ie. working) and not enough time designing Star Wars games!

Furthermore, I’m looking at my calendar and my well-earned, upcoming vacation and see that the sands of the hourglass run low. Thus, I thought it prudent to at least release a teaser of the final product.

Behold! I give to you a preview of my upcoming, double-length heist Only Two Ways Home. In it, you will find an Introduction, Background, and Overview of the heist, as well as a sample encounter: Flight Deck.

Comments welcome, though keep in mind that the heist is still incomplete. Be sure to look here around the first week of June to see the entire work in its completed form!

LINK TO OTWH PREVIEW

About C. Steven Ross

C. Steven Ross is the founder of Triumph & Despair. View all posts by C. Steven Ross

4 responses to “‘Only Two Ways Home’ – Preview

  • William H.

    I’m really delighted by the preview you posted. I typically have a hard time running adventures I didn’t write, but your layout gives me just enough description without weighing me down. Top shelf stuff. Looking forward to the completed work!

  • El Tea

    Holy crap holy crap holy crap! This will integrate **perfectly** into the campaign I’m running. You can’t publish soon enough! I like what I see so far – keep it coming! I had tried something similar with some of my earlier content, but hadn’t used the flow chart approach sufficiently to lay it out for others (I think you cover this in one of your other posts…)

Leave a Reply

