I’ve made a huge mistake.

… and messed up the rules for vehicle weapon attack difficulties. Why didn’t anyone tell me earlier? What am I supposed to be doing here, reading the rules?

I think part of this is that I often mentally confuse the rules for the Edge of the Empire Beta with those that changed throughout the Beta Updates and the final Core Rulebook. This issue came up at my home game just the other day (thanks, Steven) and, suffice to say, I am embarrassed. In general, almost all the attack difficulties listed in my popular Starship Cheat Sheets need to be increased by 1.

As a service to my fans, I’ve not only updated all of the sheets to be accurate, but I’ve also added an impressive list of never before crafted Starship Sheets for some of the more popular Imperial and/or Capital starships, all the way up to the massive Imperial Star Destroyer. Enjoy!

STARFIGHTERS & SMALL CRAFT

  • All-Terrain Personal Transport (PDF) (Word)
  • All-Terrain Scout Transport (PDF) (Word)
  • Aratech 74-Z Military Speeder Bike (PDF) (Word)
  • Storm IV Cloud Car (PDF) (Word)
  • Incom T-16 Skyhopper (PDF) (Word)
  • TIE/LN Fighter (PDF) (Word)
  • TIE/SA Tactical Bomber (PDF) (Word)
  • TIE/IN Interceptor (PDF) (Word)
  • TIE/D Defender Multi-Role Starfighter (PDF) (Word)
  • RZ-1 “A-Wing ” Light Interceptor (PDF) (Word)
  • T65B “X-Wing” Multi-Role Starfighter (PDF) (Word)
  • BTL-S3 “Y-Wing” Attack Starfighter (PDF) (Word)
  • A/SF-01 “B-Wing” Heavy Fast Attack Starfighter (PDF) (Word)

FREIGHTERS & MISCELLANEOUS

  • Firespray System Patrol Craft (PDF) (Word)
  • Ghtroc 720 Light Freighter (PDF) (Word)
  • Sorosuub Luxury 3000 Space Yacht (PDF) (Word)
  • Wayfarer-Class Medium Freighter (PDF) (Word)
  • YT-1300 Light Freighter (PDF) (Word)
  • YT-2400 Light Freighter (PDF) (Word)
  • YV-929 Armed Transport (PDF) (Word)
  • T-4A Lambda-Class Long Range Shuttle (PDF) (Word)

CAPITAL SHIPS

  • CR90 Corvette (PDF) (Word)
  • EF76 Nebulon-B Frigate (PDF) (Word)
  • Imperial I-Class Star Destroyer (PDF) (Word)
  • MC80 Liberty Type Star Cruiser (PDF) (Word)
  • Victory Star Destroyer (PDF) (Word)

About C. Steven Ross

C. Steven Ross is the founder of Triumph & Despair. View all posts by C. Steven Ross

14 responses to “I’ve made a huge mistake.

  • themensch

    Well, that explains a few things, I always assumed I was doing something wrong!

  • freexenon

    As a note… any ship that has a silhouette of 5 or greater does not have access to the following dog fighting maneuvers: Punch It, Gain the Advantage, Evasive Maneuvers, and Stay on Target.

    We noticed this with the Wayfarer specifically.

  • freexenon

    Service with a smile!
    Thanks man!

  • freexenon

    We started to use the one for the Wayferer a few weeks ago since we had no idea about ship combat, but they we gave up on it, because the dog fighting actions were there.

    That did prompt me to make my own which now spans 4 pages, and is a bit more comprehensive and is modified to include our upgrades and droids. I have a section for each basic position, page numbers, astrogation and sensor rules, flight times, etc. I plan on cutting each position and set of rules a part and then handing them over to the person in that position which should make things even easier.

    I am thinking that with your sheets corrected that my DM may find them quite useful. I am pretty sure when we play next on the 23, that these may get used.

  • Eric

    I’ve been sick, and I didn’t realize that you had made these! I’m going to scrap the beta I had and re-modify it, with your much better data. (Good thing I had not worked more on them!) The action sheet is awesome too!

  • Apocalypse (@SE_Apocalypse)

    You seem to got the A-Wing Customization Hard Points wrong. Unfortunately the A-Wing only gets one Hard Point.

Leave a Reply

